Lungora CoQ10 Review: Good Ingredient, Unstated Form
CoQ10 is the second-best ingredient in this formula and carries genuine research. There is one unanswered question on the label that determines whether any of that research applies.
Ubiquinol and ubiquinone differ substantially in absorption. Lungora does not state which it uses.
What CoQ10 does
Coenzyme Q10 sits in the inner mitochondrial membrane where it shuttles electrons through the respiratory chain — the process that produces cellular energy. It is also a fat-soluble antioxidant protecting membranes from oxidative damage.
Your body makes it, but production declines with age. Statins reduce it further, because the pathway statins block to lower cholesterol is the same one that produces CoQ10. That is why CoQ10 is so often recommended alongside statin therapy, and why an over-50 audience is a sensible target.
Human research covers heart failure, statin-associated muscle symptoms, blood pressure and migraine prevention, with doses typically 100–300 mg daily.
The form question
CoQ10 comes in two forms. Ubiquinone is the oxidised form — cheaper, more stable, more common. Ubiquinol is the reduced form, and it is substantially better absorbed, particularly in older adults whose ability to convert ubiquinone to ubiquinol declines.
For a product marketed specifically at adults over 50, that difference is not academic. It is arguably the single most relevant formulation detail. And the label does not state which one is used.
There is a related point: CoQ10 is fat-soluble, so absorption improves markedly when taken with a meal containing fat. The directions say one capsule daily with no guidance on timing or food, which for this ingredient is a missed opportunity.
Compare Lungora packages and discount pricing
The three-bottle package covers a fair 90-day assessment window without leaving four months of capsules outside the 60-day guarantee.
See Lungora pricingAffiliate link. We may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. Verified 2026-08-21.
What it is not
Respiratory. CoQ10 has no lung-specific evidence base. The closest argument is general — oxidative stress contributes to age-related tissue decline including in the lungs, and CoQ10 is an antioxidant — but that argument would apply equally to any antioxidant on the market and does not amount to lung support.
If you want CoQ10, buy CoQ10. Standalone ubiquinol with a stated milligram amount costs less than this product per day and tells you exactly what you are taking. That is the recurring conclusion of this site: the individual ingredients here are worth having, and none of them is worth buying inside a lung-branded blend at an undisclosed dose.
Two ingredients pulling on warfarin
If you are anticoagulated, this formula creates an unusually awkward situation.
Turmeric affects platelet function and may increase bleeding risk. Coenzyme Q10 is structurally similar to vitamin K and can reduce warfarin’s effect — the opposite direction.
Two ingredients pulling on anticoagulation in opposing directions does not cancel out into safety. It makes INR harder to predict, which is precisely what anticoagulation management is trying to avoid. Add L-carnitine, which has its own reported interaction with warfarin, and you have three of six ingredients touching the same system.
None of this appears on the seller’s page. Take the ingredient list to whoever manages your INR before you order, not after.
Independent background reading, none of it selling anything: the FDA dietary supplement overview, NHLBI on COPD and NHLBI on asthma. For the applied version of this on our own pages, see how the formula is meant to work or the Lungora official website reference.
What we would do
Take the ingredient list to a pharmacist before ordering — blood pressure, anticoagulant, diabetes and thyroid medication all intersect with this formula. Buy a peak flow meter and record a baseline fortnight before your first capsule so you have a number rather than an impression. Choose the three-bottle package rather than the six, since ninety days is a fair assessment window and it does not leave four months of capsules outside a 60-day guarantee. And diarise day 50 on the day you order.
How to verify any of this
Every claim above comes from a source you can check yourself: the official order page, the published guarantee terms, the manufacturer’s own artwork, or peer-reviewed literature on each named ingredient. Where an amount is not disclosed by the seller, we say so rather than estimating it. If you find something here that is out of date or wrong, tell us and we will re-check it and re-date the page.
Frequently asked
Three bottles if any. Ninety days is a fair assessment window for these ingredients and it keeps your spend closer to what the 60-day guarantee actually protects.
No complaint record was identified on the BBB, Trustpilot or comparable platforms — and no independent positive review record either. That absence cuts both ways.
No. All six actives — magnesium glycinate, alpha lipoic acid, butcher's broom, L-carnitine, turmeric and CoQ10 — are general antioxidant, circulatory or nerve ingredients. NAC, mullein, quercetin, vitamin C and bromelain are all absent.
No. No milligram amounts appear on the sales page or in the FAQ, and no Supplement Facts panel is displayed anywhere on the site.
Disclaimer. This formula contains butcher's broom, a vasoconstrictor that may raise blood pressure, and both turmeric and coenzyme Q10, which affect anticoagulation in opposite directions. Alpha lipoic acid lowers blood glucose. Take the ingredient list to a pharmacist before ordering, particularly if you take blood pressure, anticoagulant, diabetes or thyroid medication. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration, and Lungora is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Shortness of breath, a cough lasting more than three weeks, wheezing or coughing up blood require medical assessment rather than a supplement.
Affiliate disclosure. This page contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission if you purchase through them, at no additional cost to you. That does not change what we publish — see our full disclosure.